Self Portrait

Myself

Drawing myself has been a learning experience in two ways. First I have learned that my actual drawing abilities are not as bad as I have been telling myself that they are. I cannot draw things exactly the way as I would like them to look, however, I know that in time I will improve. Secondly I have achieved a better understanding of myself. I have learned that I have to be more patient with myself. Typically I am very patient with others; but with myself I am very impatient and I seem to think that my drawing abilities should be better than they currently are. I know I will get better in time, and this portrait is but one of many stepping stones in my journey to improve.

This entry was posted in Fall 2015, Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

