Abstract Birds

Abstract Birds Storyboard

InDesign, 2015

Artist Statement

    I use various photos as shapes to cause the viewer’s eye to travel from the top left of the piece into a curve to the bottom right. I applied diagonal lines in the background to aid in the overall composition and help the viewer follow the slope of the piece. I have each photo placed within rounded frames to encourage the viewer to look around the photos at the other images and elements in my piece. My piece is informally balanced with the top right being more strong than the bottom left. I use transparency separate the foreground from the background.

This entry was posted in Fall 2015, Non-Timebased and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

