Figure and Motion Journal 1 (Restart)

Pre-sketch

 

 

After finding that I have extreme difficulty with drawing figures in class my professor suggested that I change my journal objective to instead aid myself in drawing people.

Every day I will take the time to draw three people in the effort to better hone this illusive skill.


 

I took the time to draw three friends of mine in pencil as a quick study to evaluate where I am. From these images (click to enlarge) I have noticed that my images lack depth. The most 3 dimensional image that I created happens to be my first. I drew this person from a side view, and although it does lack depth, it still contains more than the other two images. The reason behind this, I believe, is because I drew the other two people from a direct front view. In my future drawings I will force myself to draw people from different angles.

This entry was posted in Non-Timebased, Spring 2016 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

